5 de marzo de 2008

Torsanlorenzo International Prize. Landscape Design and Protection 2008.

Noticia enviada por: Ana Valls - Ingeniero Agrónomo Paisajista

Os presentamos un concurso sobre Paisajismo y Medio Ambiente de Italia. Adjuntamos información en inglés:

This international prize is designed to highlight completed landscape projects and to promote the quality of forest and urban green spaces. This annual Prize is being organised for the sixth time and has been approved for the fourth time by the international Union of Architects-UIA.

Projects submitted for this prize must correspond to one of the following categories:
• Landscape design in transformation of the territory: environment restoration, renewal and recovery.
• Urban green spaces: squares, neighbourhoods, urban or private parks.
• Private gardens in cities and suburbs.

The Prize is open to architects and professionals of landscape and environment enrolled on the professional registers in their countries. Projects having won other prizes or awards are not eligible.

There is no entry fee. Registration takes place at the time of submission of entries, which should be sent to the organisers by post or express courier no later than 7 March 2008 and must be received by them no later than 17 March 2008.

The international jury will be composed of professionals appointed by the following professional bodies:
The International Union of Architects (UIA); The International Federation of Landscape Architects(IFLA); The European Foundation for Landscape Architecture (EFLA); The European Federation for Landscape Architecture (FEAP); The National Council of Italian Architects, Planners, Conservators, Landscape Architects (CNAPPC); The Council of the National Order of Agronomist Engineers and Italian Foresters (CONAF). The Italian Association for Landscape Architecture (AIAPP), as well as a representative of the editorial team of «Torsanlorenzo Informa» the Italian magazine and Mario Margheriti, of Torsanlorenzo Gruppo Florovivaistico.

Two prizes will be awarded in each of the three categories: the first of 2500 euro, the second of 1000 euro. The official prize giving ceremony will be held on 3 May 2008.

Para más información visita la web que lo organiza.

No hay comentarios:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Entradas + leidas la última semana

/** BOTONES FLOTANTES- 3 */ inicio inicio